BabyFood

Peach Puree

One of my favorite summer fruits is a big fresh juicy peach. I love biting into it and letting all of those yummy juices drip out, plus it definitely looks soooo attractive to have that all over your face. 🙂

I had given Cason peaches before when they were in season, but recently all I have been able to find at the grocery store are apples and pears. And the poor kid can only take the same old thing so much. When he first had peaches he LOVED them, so I was determined to try and find them or a nectarine or something. I mean seriously… come on Kroger (that’s our local grocery store)! Well, I did see Nectarines, but my heart was set on those peaches. So I decided to go to the frozen fruits section, which was a breakdown for me because I love buying everything FRESH, they just look “prettier”. But in all reality, sometimes it is even better to buy things frozen because they are harvested at the peak of their ripeness containing all the good and delicious nutrients our body needs. Sooo… here’s that yummy tangy and sweet Peach Puree recipe for your little one.  Make sure to get the “no sugar added” frozen peaches, you don’t want or need that extra sugar for your baby.

IMG_2819

(Printable Recipe)

Peach Puree
(makes 8 servings)

  • 1 16oz bag of frozen peaches
  • 1/4 cup of water

Directions: Let peaches thaw out completely. Once thawed place in food processor or blender with water until desired consistency.

IMG_2822

You’re ready to go! This would be great with some Greek Yogurt or Sweet Potatoes.

IMG_2844

Comments

