Sandwiches

Roasted Red Pepper Panini

Usually once a week my husband and I will make some sort of Panini. It’s a great quick meal, and easy for my husband to join in and get creative. I love to use the different staple items in my pantry and make some concoction of a sandwich. This week I had lots of Roasted Red Peppers left over, so I thought I would use that as the base to my sandwich. I added a few other ingredients to it and thus created the Ultimate Roasted Red Pepper Panini. Anything with lots of veggies, melted cheese, and crunchy bread sounds great to me!  Add a bowl of soup on a rainy day and you got yourself one awesome meal.

(Printable Recipe)

Roasted Red Pepper PaniniPanini
(makes 2 sandwiches)

  • 1 Roasted Red Pepper (either homemade or from a jar), julienned
  • 1 can of Artichokes
  • 2 T. of Chipotle Pepper Mayo
  • 1 cup of Mozzarella Cheese, shredded
  • 2 Roma Tomatoes, sliced
  • 1 Loaf of Crunchy Bread (Sourdough, Artisan, etc.), sliced

Directions: Pre-warm grill pan over stove at medium high heat. Spread 1 T. of Chipotle Pepper Mayo on one slice of bread. Spread 1/2 cup of cheese on other slice, place tomatoes, artichokes, and roasted red peppers on top of that. Place the slice with mayo on top of the slice with the goodies, press down and place sandwich on grill pan. Grill each side for 4 minutes, or until cheese is completely melted. (I usually put a flat skillet on top of sandwich while it’s on the grill pan to press it down even more to give it some nice grill lines.)

Grill Panini

One thought on “Roasted Red Pepper Panini

  1. Pingback: Hummus Club SandwichTrial Vegetarian

Comments

