Condiments/Sauces

Chipotle Pepper Mayo

Since moving to Texas I have learned to love “spice” or a little “heat” in my food. Even while I was pregnant I would eat Jalapeños, Poblano Peppers, and Chipotle Peppers. Although, I will say the old wives tale of “eat spicy dishes if you want your baby to come”….. ummm… soooo not true. I know from experience, I had alot of spicy dishes and my son came smack dab on his due date. (at least he is punctual) Anyways, this Chipotle Pepper Mayo is a great addition to any sandwich or hamburger. It is so easy to make and only requires two ingredients!

(Printable Recipe)

Chipotle Pepper Mayo
(makes 4 T.)Chipotle Can

  • 4 T. of Mayo
  • 1 large Chipotle Pepper, minced (from can of Chipotle Peppers in Adobe sauce)
  • 1 tsp. of Adobe Sauce from can of chipotles

Directions: Stir Mayo, minced Chipotle Peppers, and Adobe Sauce together

Chipotle Mayo

Comments

